Friday, May 6, 2011

UPDATED: House Redistricting Plan Made Public

Update: House District 60, currently held by term limited Rep. Percy Walker, was moved into portions of Canadian and Caddo counties in central and west central Oklahoma. HD 60 currently runs along Oklahoma's western boarder with Texas.

House District 20, currently held by Rep. Paul Roan, was moved from south central Oklahoma in Atoka, Coal and Johnston counties to Cleveland, Garvin and McClain counties just south of the Oklahoma City metro. Rep. Roan is also term limited.

These changes reflect the continuing population shift from rural to urban areas of the state.

Original Post: The proposed State House redistricting maps associated with the Conference Committee Substitute for House Bill 2145 are available to view on the House Redistricting webpage, under the Redistricting Bills tab.

The actual bill language for HB 2145 CCS will be published as soon as the text is reviewed by Bill Processing and proofread for accuracy of population totals. With the new conference committee process in the House, a meeting notice for the Redistricting Conference Committee cannot go out until the CCS is available to post, but the plan is to have a Redistricting Conference Committee meeting on Monday, May 9, after adjournment.

Location:Oklahoma State Capitol, Oklahoma City
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...