Thursday, December 13, 2012

Senate Democratic Leader Burrage announces leadership team

The Senate Democratic Caucus announced their leadership team for the 54th Legislature Monday. Senator Sean Burrage will once again serve as Democratic Leader.

“I’m honored to once again be entrusted to lead our caucus. I’m looking forward to working on those issues important to our members and constituents,” said Burrage, D-Claremore. “Our caucus members have a tremendous amount of expertise and we are anxious to put that knowledge to work for the citizens of Oklahoma and work with our colleagues across the aisle to strengthen Oklahoma’s economy and protect our state’s hardworking families.”

Burrage will be officially re-elected to his leadership position on Tuesday, January 8 when the Senate convenes for its Organizational Day.

The Democratic Leadership team is as follows:

Assistant Democratic Leader:
Senator Roger Ballenger
Senator Jerry Ellis
Senator John Sparks
Senator Charles Wyrick
Democratic Caucus Chair:
Senator Tom Ivester
Democratic Caucus Vice Chair:
Senator Susan Paddack
Democratic Whip:
Senator Earl Garrison
Senator Al McAffrey

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...